Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Page 4 of 4 < 1 2 3 4
Topic Options
#236062 - 17/10/2004 21:06 Re: Dear John [Re: Ladmo]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

Loc: Raleigh, NC US
Quote:
I am surprised at how liberal this board is.

Didn't think we were smart enough not to be jingoists?

#236063 - 18/10/2004 00:09 Re: Dear John [Re: jimhogan]
kayakjazz

Loc: Bay Area, CA/Anchorage, AK
As a newbie, I haven't figured out how to insert the quotes yet, but Suskind's article horrified me. If, during Grand Rounds or a mental status exam, someone was saying that he,with help of God, was leading the next crusade, the decision to commit him, or at least to increase to his meds to a point where he wasn't dangerous to society, would be unanimous--if he weren't President of the United States! (I wish THAT was a delusion!) No wonder these folks frown on reality!

#236064 - 18/10/2004 00:19 Re: Dear John [Re: kayakjazz]
wfaulk
carpal tunnel

You can click the reply button and edit out the irrelevant stuff or just copy and paste from the old post and put [q] and [/q] tags round it.

#236065 - 18/10/2004 05:42 Re: Dear John [Re: Ladmo]
webroach
old hand

Loc: Colorado
Quote:
Well they did not 'yank' Comrad Klinton out of office, and at least Bush is not diddling the interns with cigars (that we know of!).
I am surprised at how liberal this board is...Just imagine Kerry (check out his real Viet Nam record) leading (?) a war or what he would have done in the first day after 9-11....scares the crap out of me.

Hrmmm.. So I'm assuming from your comments that democrats are commies, being liberal is something to be ashamed of, and going to Vietnam and having a (in some peoples opinions) questionable record is worse than not going. Not a strange opinion for you folks down in Colorado Springs, sadly.