Unoffical empeg BBS

Quick Links: Empeg FAQ | RioCar.Org | Hijack | BigDisk Builder | jEmplode | emphatic
Repairs: Repairs

Topic Options
#133783 - 08/01/2003 17:34 I'm having multiple problems...Can you help (:-(
TheNewGuy
new poster

Loc: US
I'm new to the Rio world and even this site. I'm having problems with my rio and I haven't been able to listen to music in my car for 4-5 weeks now cause the player is out. Last night after reading post I finally opened the box and moved the ide cable to the new spot as the master and things came back so that I could upgrade the player. Then the player had started doing the “can't find pump” thing. Then at 2 this morning I moved it back to the slave position and it worked. Then when I took it to my car this morning, it stays at the RIO intro screen for about 5 minutes then no hard disk found. So when I got to work figured I can at least plug it in and listen to it and is still doing the same thing.

I had just started getting problems with the no hard disk found in the car only, but after restarting the player about 3-4 times it would work fine. Then about a month ago, I upgraded my computer to Win XP (which I still haven't figured out how to get past the problem of connecting the player with a USB cable) and when I went to upgrade that's when everything wrong went wrong. Again thanks again for even replying, I do appreciate it.

I have the mark II, 30 gig RIO car. Do you have any suggestions for me????

#133784 - 08/01/2003 17:51 Re: I'm having multiple problems...Can you help (:-( [Re: TheNewGuy]
msaeger
carpal tunnel

Loc: Minnetonka, MN
You probably need a new hard disk cable if you contact empeg support they will send you one.

USB doesn't work with XP you have to use ethernet.

Matt

#133785 - 08/01/2003 18:17 Re: I'm having multiple problems...Can you help (:-( [Re: TheNewGuy]
AndrewT
old hand

Loc: Oxford, UK